Puppy Training & Socialisation Classes

Kennelgate Puppy Training

Here at Kennelgate we are delighted to be able to offer 6 week puppy training and socialisation classes for you and your new puppy. Our puppy training classes currently run from several of our stores and each course runs for 6 weeks in store. The course is reward based and work on building a great relationship and understanding between dog and owner, using fun and education.

Costing only £80 per 6 week course, which must be booked in advance & paid in full, please note that we only allow a maximum of 4 puppies per class to ensure your puppy benefits from personal attention, puppies can only be accepted onto our puppy training classes up to the age of 6 months old. Book now to avoid disappointment.

In the first class, which will be all about teaching your puppy to listen to you, and will include some basic commands including Sit, Down and Stand. As the weeks progress you will build upon what your puppy has learned previously, so by the end of the 6-week course we will have covered Heelwork, Sit & Stay, Wait, Distance Exercises, Whistle Recall, teaching your puppy to hold an item (and know when to give it up!) and much much more!

You will receive your puppy pack on the first night - amongst other things it will include a voucher for a free puppy groom, a 20% voucher to spend off anything in store at Kennelgate, a 400g tray and 2kg bag of Collards puppy food, and a packet of Natures Menu treats, which we will be using during the training classes.

We suggest you bring a bottle of water and a bowl, and recommend that you don’t feed your puppy until after the class, as they will be much more responsive and less sleepy if they don't have a full tummy.

Kennelgate Puppy Training Graduates

For further information and to book your place, please contact your local Kennelgate store.

Puppy Training Class Locations & Start Dates

Kennelgate Bletchley

Email: bletchley@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 0190 863 0138

Saturday 21st October 9.00am - 10.00am
Saturday 21st October 11.30am - 12.30pm

Kennelgate Burton upon Trent

Email: burton@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01283 510 509

Sunday 5th November 4pm - 5pm
Sunday 5th November 5.15pm - 6.15pm

Kennelgate Corby

Email: corby@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01536 202 778

Dates to be confirmed

Kennelgate Derby

Email: derby@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01332 752 011

Monday 23rd October 7.15pm – 8.15pm

Kennelgate Gamston

Email: gamston@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 0115 982 7714

Tuesday 24th October 7.00pm - 8.00pm
Sunday 5th November 9.00am - 10.00am

Kennelgate Grantham

Email: grantham@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01476 577 421

Dates to be confirmed

Kennelgate Hucknall

Email: Hucknall@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 0115 9681 888

Thursday 26th October 6.00pm - 7.00pm
Thursday 26th October 7.15pm - 8.15pm

Kennelgate Lichfield

Email: lichfield@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01543 252 409

Sunday 29th October 5.30pm – 6.30pm

Kennelgate Littleover

Email: littleover@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01332 291 689

Saturday 21st October 10.00am – 11.00am
Saturday 21st October 11.15am – 12.15pm

Kennelgate Mansfield

Email: mansfield@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01623 650 233

Tuesday 24th October 7.45pm – 8.45pm

Kennelgate Mapperley

Email: mapperley@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 0115 9206 944

Tuesday 17th October 5.00pm – 6.00pm
Sunday 22nd October 12noon - 1pm

Kennelgate Shrewsbury

Email: shrewsbury@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01743 440 884

Dates to be confirmed

Kennelgate Sutton in Ashfield

Email: sutton@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01623 441 320

Dates to be confirmed

Kennelgate Wakefield

Email: wakefield@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01924 387 511

Sunday 22nd October 6.45pm - 7.45pm

Kennelgate Walsall

Email: walsall@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01543 374 801

Wednesday 1st November 6pm - 7pm

Kennelgate West Point

Email: westpoint@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 0115 972 9983

Sunday 15th October 4.00pm - 5.00pm
Sunday 15th October 5.15pm 6.15pm

Kennelgate Weston Favell

Email: westonfavell@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 01604 401 030

Saturday 21st October 4.45pm - 5.45pm

Kennelgate Wollaton

Email: wollaton@kennelgate.co.uk
Telephone: 0115 985 4323

Sunday 5th November 10am - 11am
Sunday 5th November 11.15am - 12.15pm